Four PML-Q members set to join PPP


President Asif Zardari and former prime minister Yousaf Raza Gilani are going to give a huge blow to the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) led by Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain as former Punjab minister Hafiz Iqbal Khakwan, Faisal Mukhtar, Rana Qasim Noon and Rana Sohail Noon are set to join the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

A source privy to the development told Pakistan Today that former premier Yousaf Raza Gilani had engaged all these politicians and Khakwani had also held a meeting with President Zardari in this regard.
“These leaders will meet President Zardari in Multan today and will announce to join the Pakistan People’s Party,” the source added.