Inquiry committee to probe power breakdown


In pursuance of directives of the Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf, a four members committee has been constituted to inquire into occurrence of power break down in the country.

Inquiry committee which has been constituted by the ministry of water and power will be led my member Wapda Qasim Khan. The committee will probe into causes leading to country wide power break down besides fixing responsibility on this count.

The committee will comprise chief engineer system protection, joint secretary power and director Technical NTDC Power.

PM House spokesman said PM had directed the concerned authorities to ensure restoration of electricity supply throughout the country as soon as possible.

PM is seeing the matter personally and he has issued directives for constitution of committee in this regard, he added.