10 Punjab Assembly members from PPP, PML-Q join PML-N


Ten members of the Punjab Assembly (MPAs), including eight from the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and two from the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q), on Friday announced to join the PML-Nawaz.

The announcements were made in a meeting with Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif at ModelTown, Lahore. National Assembly Opposition Leader Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Zaeem Qadri and other leaders were also present on the occasion.

The PPP leaders who announced to join the PML-N include Rana Babar, Javed Allauddin, Rana Munawar, Nishat Khan Daha, and Jamil Shah. PPP MPA Uzma Bokhari, who along with her husband Samiullah Bokahri resigned from the assembly and the party on Friday morning, also announced to join the PML-N in a separate meeting. Two PML-Q leaders who joined the PML-N include Dewan Ashiq Hussain Bukhari and Pir Aslam Bodla.

Earlier in December 2012, three PPP MPAs submitted their resignations to the Assembly Secretariat and announced their decision to join the PML-N.