ERA elects new office bearers


Education Reporters Association (ERA) members on Friday elected new office bearers for year
2013-14. According to the results, Mazhar Iqbal (ARY TV) was elected as chairman while Awais Qureshi (Nawa—i Waqt) was elected as vice Chairman and Rab Nawaz (Jang) as president. Other office bearers included Sanaullah Nagra (On Line) as general secretary, Ume Farwa (Geo News) as vice president, Kashif Dawoodi (APP) as secretary information, Nigar Khurram (Capital TV) as finance secretary, Ali Afzal (Nawa-i-Waqt) as joint Secretary and Ali Usman (Express Tribune) as secretary coordination.