Office bearers of SJAL elected | Pakistan Today

Office bearers of SJAL elected

The election of nSports Journalists Association of Lahore (SJAL) were held here on Thursday and Syed Ali Hashmi was elected as President and Ashraf Chaudhry and Aftab Tabi as Secretary and Treasurer for the next term of two years. The election meeting was chaired by senior journalist Sarfaraz Ahmad while former Secretary SJAL Asher Butt briefed all the members of the body about the amendments in the constitution which were finalized with consensus. The elections were observed by Sports Writers Association of Pakistan (SWAP) Vice President and representative of Sports Board Punjab, Sohail Ali.
Syed Ali Hashmi of Samaa Newswas elected as President, Ashraf Chaudhry of Nawa-i-Waqt as Secretary, Aftab Ahmad Tabi of News One as Treasurer for the two-year term while the other newly-elected members are Mona Rana of BBC Urdu, M Ali of Daily Times (Senior Vice Presidents), Shaikh Ijaz of Waqt Tv, Musa Warraich of Apna TV, Zulqarnain Shaikh of ARY and Hafiz M Imran of Waqt TV (Vice Presidents), Afzaal Chaudhry of Daily Khabrein, Abdul Qayyum of Insaaf (Joint Secretaries) and Azhar Masood Khan of The Nation Press Secretary. The executive committee comprises Sohail Ali (APP), Amir Raza Khan (City42), Shahid Shaikh (Daily Jung), Shahzad Malik (ARY), Farrukh Ata Butt (Jahan-e-Pakistan), Mansoor Ahmad Khan (Frontier Post), Ghalib Bajwa (The News), Asher Butt (Pakistan Today), Abdur Rauf Khan (Nai Baat), Fawad Asghar (Daily Insaaf) and Hafiz Shahbaz (Nai Baat). The house also announced the new election commissioners for the next term which include Mukhtar Bhatti (Free Lancer), Sarfraz Ahmad (The News) and Raza Hameed (Daily Dunya).

Related posts