PCB gets rid of Afridi from ODI team


The Pakistan Cricket Board finally got rid of non-performing and still immature al-rounder Shahid Afridi from ODI team while opening batsman Imran Nazir and allrounder Abdul Razzaq were also dropped from the one-day squad for the tour of India in December
Nazir and Razzaq were part of the team against Australia in the UAE in July and event the latter’s T20 performance failed to earned him a place in the upcoming series.
However, Afridi have won a place in the T20 team despite the fact that he was not among the top 20 batsmen and bowlers of the National T20 Cup.
Mohammad Hafeez and Misbahul Haq were retained captains of the T20 and ODI teams respectively.
Shoaib Malik has, however, won a place in the T20 team along with Mohammad Irfan.
Mohammad Yousuf, who took part in the National T20 Cup for a place in the side was also not considered for selection
Teams: ODI squad: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar.
Twenty20 squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Asad Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Ahmed Shehzad.