Hafeez steers Lahore to National T20 title


Pakistan’s T20 captain Mohammad Hafeez on Sunday made Lahore Lions spin to 33 runs win over Faisalabad Wolves to claim the National T20 title here at the Gaddafi Stadium.
Hafeez in his four overs took four important wickets giving away 11 runs to ansure win for Lions. He w3as supported by Abdul Razzaq with two wickets and Zia-ul-Haq had one that halted the Wolves progress towards the total of 154 scored by Lahore.
Winning the toss Lahore opted to bat and got fruitful start from Ahmed Shehzad and Nasir Jamshed with 29 and 42 respectively. Lahore also got useful contribution from Hafeez 22 and Umar Akmal 20.
Asad Ali and Ehsan Adil had two and three wickets respectively while Samiullah Khan and Imran Khalid got one wicket each. In their chase, Wolves main fell to Hafeez after Razzaq dented the upper order. Only Misbah-ul-Haq with 37 provided some hope in the middle but he too was the victim of Razzaq with Hafeez taking his catch.
Winner: Lahore Lions (Two Millions)
Runners up: Faisalabad Wolves (One Million)
Best Batsman: Ahmed Shahzad (Lahore Lions)
Best Bowler: Asad Ali (Faisalabad Wolves)
Best Fielder: Farrukh Shahzad (F. Wolves), Yasir Arafat (R. Rams), Imran Ullah Aslam (B. Stags), Umer Akmal (L. Lions)
Best Wicketkeeper: Kamran Akmal (L. lions), Gulraiz Sadaf (Multan Tigers)


Comments are closed.