National, Shalimar Gyms in Nazar Memorial next round


National Gymkhana & Shalimar Gymkhana qualify for second round in 6th Nazar Memorial Cup 2012-13. In first match National Gymkhana beat Islampura Eaglets by 9 wickets here at Iqbal Town. Islampura Eaglets 195 for all out in allotted overs, Waqar latif 42, Shaukat Ali 41 and Obaid-ur-Rehman 41 runs were the main batsmens. Musadaq Ishaq 4 for 36 and Waqas Ahmed 2 for 29 were the main bowlers. In reply National Gymkhana achieved the target for the loss of 1 wicket. Waqas Ahmed 116 not and Shahrukh Ali 56 not out were the main features. Mohammed Kaleem & Ahmed Shahab were the Umpires. In second match Shalimar Gymkhana beat Town Ship Whites by 1 wicket here at Town Ship. Town Ship Whites 147 for all out in allotted overs, Yasir Ali 43, Mohammed Sharif 38 and Zubair Aziz 23 runs were the main batsmens. Rizwan Salman 3 for 23, Abdul Mateen 2 for 17 and M Qasim 2 for 19 were the main bowlers. .