Blind cricket team named for India T20 Tournament


The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) on Monday named a 17-member cricket team for the participation in the Twenty20 Blind Tournament that is to be held in India from December 1.
The Pakistan team will play its first match against England on December 2 while the tournament will be played from December 1 to 13.
PBCC president Syed Sultan Shah announced the team during press conference held at Lahore Press Club on Tuesday.
He said they were hopeful of winning the mega event.
“All the players of the national blind team are fully fit and ready to deliver in the T20 World Cup. I hope they will strive hard to win the mega event and bring laurels for the country.”
Zeeshan Abasi will lead the team while M Jameel will be his assistant. The other team members are Amir Ashfaq, M Waqas, M Zafar, Ghulab Khan, Nasir Ali, Ali Murtaza, Idrees Saleem, M Ayaz, Irfan Majeed, Zohaib Ghafoor, M Tahir, Iftikhar Hussain, M Akram, Masood Jan and Anees Javed. Nafees Ahmad is coach while Bilal is team manager.