Experienced Australian squad for world T20


Australia Thursday named an experienced squad for the World Twenty20 tournament in Sri Lanka, which selectors said had an explosive batting line-up and depth in the bowling department.
George Bailey again captains the side, which is hoping to go one better than their runner-up finish to England in the 2010 final in the West Indies.
The squad boasts plenty of experience with brothers Mike and Dave Hussey, Cameron White, Brad Hogg and Clint McKay. It also features ex-captain Cameron White, who will have the opportunity to re-establish himself at international level after strong performances in the Indian Premier League and England’s domestic league. National selector John Inverarity said the 15-man squad was the same one scheduled to play against Pakistan in the UAE ahead of the World Twenty20 from September 18 to October 7. “A real strength of the squad is its flexibility and versatility. It’s a well-balanced side that will provide the captain, George Bailey, with plenty of options in both the batting line-up and bowling possibilities,” he said.
Australia’s T20 campaign will start officially on September 19 in Colombo against Ireland, with the final scheduled for Sunday October 7.
Australia squad: George Bailey (capt), Dan Christian, Patrick Cummins, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brad Hogg, David Hussey, Mike Hussey, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Shane Watson (vc), Cameron White.