President awards journalists, advertisers at 22nd APNS Awards


Acknowledging outstanding contributions in their respective fields, President Asif Ali Zardari on Monday distributed prizes among journalists and advertisers at the 22nd the All Pakistan Newspapers Society (APNS) Awards.
Those who received the awards in journalism were Nadeem Mehmood in the category of best investigative reporter, Razia Fareed for best environmental reporter, Mubarak Zeb Khan best business reporter, Zohra Yusuf best column English, Sardar Ahmed Pirzada best column Urdu, Ashfaq Azar best column regional language, Maqbool Ahmed best feature English, Aqeel Abass Jafiri best feature Urdu, Wahid Paras Hisbani best story regional, Umer Farooq best cover story, Zahid Rehman best photographer, and Murad Ali Shah Bukeral received the award for best cartoon.
Best APNS awards for the advertising agencies and advertisement in various categories included Midas (Pvt) Limited, Orient Advertising, Adcom, Synergy Advertising and Spectrum Communications.
Presidential Award for Excellence in Public Relations was given to Principal Information Officer (PIO) Muhammad Saleem, Life Time Achievement Award was given to Pir Sufaid Shah Hamdard, Masood Ahmed Barkati, Late Abdul Rashid Ghazi, Maqsood Hussain Shah and Ziauddin T Kissat.