Punjab, ZTBL, Federal Areas advance


Punjab, Federal Areas and ZTBL won their matches on day two in the 1st Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Women’s Cricket Challenge Trophy here on Monday. Punjab Governor Latif Khosa was the chief guest of the day and presented the player of the match award to Federal team player Mariam Hassan Shah. Mrs Bushra Aitzaz and other PCB officials were also present on the occasion. Punjab beat Khyber PK by five wickets here at the Gaddafi Stadium while Federal Areas also registered a win against KPK. Thus KPK lost both of their matches of the day and also lost their chance of making to the top.
Punjab allowed KPK just 78 runs and later achieved the score losing five wickets. Komal Feroz was named the player of the match while in the other match Marium Hasan Shah of Federal Areas not only remained not out but was also name the player of the match with his 52 runs innings that led her team to a big 10 wickets win over KPK. At Kinnaird College, ZTBL beat Balochistan by six wickets with major contribution coming from Nain Abdi. She remained unbeaten at 39 for ZTBL.
Scores: Khyber PK 78-8 in 20 overs: (Sukhan Faiz 53*, 62 balls, 6x4s, Hina Azam 2-10, Zeba Manzoor 1-6) v – Punjab 79-5 in 18.4 overs: (Komal Feroz 45*, 60 balls, 7x4s, Uzma Younas 3-2).
Player of the match: Komal Feroz (Punjab), Result: Punjab won by 5 wickets, Toss: Khyber PK, Umpires: Samera Aftab & Riffat Mustafa.
Match referee: Aziz-ur-Rehman, Official Scorer:
Zahoor Alam.
Khyber PK – 101-4 In 20 overs: (Arifa Hasan 35*, 52 balls, 3x4s, Sukhan Faiz 21, 25 balls, 3x4s, Zainab Khan 18, 20 balls, 3x4s, Hina Shafiq 2-18, Saima Maqsood 2-16) v Federal – 104-0 in 12.1 overs: (Marium Hasan Shah 52*, 36 balls, 10x4s, Fareeha Mehmood 38, 37 balls, 7x4s).
Player of the Match: Marium Hasan Shah (Federal), Result: Federal won by 10 wickets, Toss: Khyber PK, Umpires: Shakeela Rafiq & Afia Amin, Match Referee: Sohail Khan, Official Scorer: Azhar Hussain.
At Kinnaird Collage Ground, Balochistan – 109-7 in 20 overs: (Arman Khan 49, 43 balls, 4x4s, 3x6s, Naheeda Khan 20, 22 balls, 1×4, 1×6, Sadia Yousaf 2-11, Nida Dar 2-17) ZTBL – 113-4 IN 18.4 OVERS: (Nain Abdi 39*, 51 balls, 2x4s, Sana Mir 31, 20 balls, 3x4s, 1×6, Bismah Maroof 20, 25 balls, 2x4s, Sabah Nazir 2-16)
Player of the match: Nain Abdi (ZTBL), Result: ZTBL won by six wickets, Toss: Balochistan, Umpires: Humaira Farah & Kausar Shah, Match Referee: Pervaiz Akhtar, Official Scorer: Muhammad Arif Sr.