PCB unveils Bhutto Women Cricket Challenge Trophy


The Pakistan Cricket Board on Saturday unveiled the trophy of the Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Women Cricket Challenge Cup here at the Gaddafi Satdium conference hall.
Captains of all the six participating teams – Kainat Imtiaz (Sindh), Salma Faiz (KPK), Sana Gulzar (Punjab), Nahida Bibi (Balochistan), Mariam Hassan Shah (Federal) and Sana Mir (ZTBL) – were present on the occasion and had a photo session while holding the trophy. The Zarai Taraqyati Bank Ltd supported tournament will start from January 22 (today) and will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium and the Kinnaird College ground.
The first edition of this T20 competition is being participated by national level players who have been divided into six teams including Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtoonkhaw, Balochistan, Federal Capital and the ZTBL. These teams have further been divided into two pools, with the winner of each pool qualifying for the final. The opening ceremony of the event will be held on January 22 at the Kinnaird College Ground while the final will be played on January 24 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. Two matches will be played on the opening day while three matches a day have been scheduled later on, with two to be played at the Gaddafi Stadium and one at the Kinnaird College ground. The winner will be given Rs 100,000 and the runner-up team will be awarded Rs 50,000 while the Player of the Tournament would get Rs 25,000 and the Player of the Match receives Rs 10,000.


Comments are closed.