Special radio programmes on BB’s anniversary


All the FM and AM stations of Radio Pakistan will broadcast special programmes to mark the fourth death anniversary of former prime minister and PPP chairperson Benazir Bhutto Shaheed today (Tuesday).
A number of programmes have been produced to eulogise the services of the great leader, and will be broadcast in various chunks. Special messages from President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani will also be broadcast during the morning programme ‘Subh-e-Bakhair Pakistan’.
Federal ministers, Firdous Ashiq Awan, Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Nayyer Bukhari, Taj Haider, Fauzia Wahab, N D Khan, Sharmela Farooqui. Faisal Raza Abidi, Rahim Dad Khan, Farzana Raja besides analysts Nazir Naji, Mujeebur Rahman Shami, Prof Mohammad Arif, Prof Husn Aara Magsi and others will express their views on various aspects of Benazir Bhutto’s life in a series of interviews that will be aired during various programmes of the National Broadcasting Service from all the four provinces.
The last speech of the former prime minister, which she delivered at Liaquat Bagh Rawalpindi on 27 December 2007, will be broadcast at 5:05 pm.
Special songs, prepared by different stations as well as radio reports regarding functions held across the country in connection with the anniversary will also be aired. The programmes of China Radio International and Voice of America will not be aired on Tuesday.