ECP reinstates 19 MPAs, federal ministers


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has reinstated the membership of 19 parliamentarians, including four federal ministers.
Earlier, the ECP had suspended the membership of 231 MNAs/MPAs, on October 21 over their failure to submit details of their assets, of which 19 were reinstated after they submitted the required documents.
The notification of their reinstatement has also been issued, while these include, Interior Minister Rehman Malik, Petroleum Minister Dr Asim Hussain, Defense Minister Ahmad Mukhtar and Minister for Water and Power Syed Naveed Qamar.
It is pertinent to consider that during their suspension, these ministers were functional in their respective ministries.
Others include federal ministers Sheikh Waqas Akram, Khawaja Asif, Noor Alam Khan, Sardar Saleem Haider Khan, Muhammad Asim Nazeer, Sardar Muhammad Irfan Dogar and Jamshed Ahmad Dasti, Sindh Assembly MPAs Qazi Shamsuddin, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Ghulam Qadir Khan, Haji Sher Azam Khan Wazir and Advocate Munawwar Khan and Baloch MPAs Abdul Khaliq Khan Achakzai, Hussan Bano, Senator Pervez Rashid and Muhammad Ali Durrani.