Sialkot Stallions are National T20 champions | Pakistan Today

Sialkot Stallions are National T20 champions

Sialkot Stallions have won the final of National Twenty Twenty Cup beating Rawalpindi Rams by 10 runs.
Batting first, Sialkot Stallions scored 180 for loss of six wickets.
For Sialkot Stallions, Qaiser abbas scored 44 of 34 balls while skipper Shoaib Malik made 43 of 27. Awais Zia took 2 wickets for Rawalpindi. Sohail Tanveer and Muhammad Rameez took one wicket each.
Rawalpindi Rams started well with an explosive opening stand of 34, out of which Awais Zia scored 32 of 13 balls before getting caught at last ball of third over. Other opener Naved Malik played a brilliant knock scoring 67 of 47 balls. At the time he was caught out, Rawalpindi needed 36 more runs, from 23 balls with 5 wickets in hand, to win the match. But no lower order batsman was able to save the match and Rawalpindi Rams were 10 runs short at the end of 20 overs.

Related posts


  1. Vasi Jamal said:

    Congratulations to the Sialkot Stallions! 🙂 But it must be mentioned here that the Rams showed terrific consistency throughout the tournament despite being a young team, and played fine cricket! Cricket was the winner and Karachi held a fine tournament!

Comments are closed.