Finn returns as India bat first


England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and elected to field in the fourth one-day international against India here at Lord’s on Sunday.
England, who hold a 2-0 lead in the series, brought fast bowler Steve Finn into their starting line-up at the expense of Jade Dernbach and retained Jonathan Trott meaning another match on the sidelines for Samit Patel.
India were unchanged from the side that lost at the Oval on Friday meaning all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who was man of the match despite only just joining up with the squad is retained.
India have two one-day internationals left to rescue some pride from what has been a dispiriting summer.
They lost the Test series 4-0 and have been decimated by injuries with eight players, including Sachin Tendulkar and Yuvraj Singh being invalided out of the tour.
By contrast England, already ranked the number one Test team in the world have emphasised their desire to get to same status in one-day cricket.
After Sunday’s match the fifth and final game of the series will be played in Cardiff on Friday.

England: Alastair Cook (capt), Craig Kieswetter (wkt), Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Ben Stokes, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Steven Finn
India: MS Dhoni (capt, wkt), Parthiv Patel, Ajinka Rahane, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Pravin Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, RP Singh, Munaf Patel
Umpires: Marais Erasmus (RSA) and Richard Illingworth (ENG)
Third umpire: Billy Doctrove (WIS)
Fourth umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)