KPCCI to hold elections on 22nd


Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KPCCI) will hold elections of its Executive Committee on September 22. Four seats are vacant in both the Corporate Group and Associate Group of KPCCI’s Executive Committee.
Earlier, Shumayla Tabassam bagged the seat reserved for a woman, in the KPCCI Corporate and Associate Group. Bannu’s M Sajjad was also elected unopposed.
Pakistan Today learnt that 15 contenders submitted their nomination papers to contest for the four posts and two candidates, Masood Shehzad and Mazhar Jameel, were not allowed to contest the poll. The contenders are M Anees, M Nadeem, Tufail Gurwara, Saddar Gul, Waris Afridi, Sohail Rauf, Wazir Muhammad, Abdul Wadood, M Nisar, Zahidullah, Tariq Hadi, M Hassan and Sajjadullah. The twelve candidates who submitted their papers for the four Corporate Group seats were Adnan Inayat, Bilal Ahmad, Imran Khan, Malik Niaz Muhammad, Muhammad Muhsin Wadood, Muhammad Nawaz Khan, Riaz Ahmad, Zahidullah Shinwari, Haji Mamoor Khan, Imdadullah, Khaja Abdullah and Nasir Khan.