LHC constitutes next week’s benches


Lahore High Court (LHC) Chief Justice has constituted 7 division benches (DBs, and 15 single benches (SBs) for hearing of cases at the LHC Principal Seat Lahore for the week commencing from August 8.
The DBs include: DB-I Chief Justice Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry and Justice Mazhar Iqbal Sidhu for all matters, DB-II Justice Umar Ata Bandial and Justice Syed Kazim Raza Shamsi for all Civil Matters, DB-III Justice Sh.Najam ul Hassan and Justice Mehmood Maqbool Bajwa for criminal matters, DB-IV Justice Ijaz ul Ahsan and Justice Abdus Sattar Asghar for civil matters, DB-V Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah and Justice Muhammad Yawar Ali for civil Matters, (w.e.f.09-08-2011), DB-VI Justice Sheikh Ahmad Farooq and Justice Muhammad Anwaarul Haq for criminal matters, DB-VII Justice Shahid Hameed Dar and Justice Ch Muhammad Tariq for all matters. The SBs are: Chief Justice Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry, Justice Umar Ata Bandial, Justice Sh.Najam ul Hassan, Justice Ijaz ul Ahsan, Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Justice Sheikh Ahmad Farooq, Justice Rauf Ahmad Shaikh, Justice Shahid Hameed Dar, Justice Muhammad Anwaarul Haq, Justice Mazhar Iqbal Sindhu, Justice Ch.Muhammad Tariq, Justice Muhammad Yawar Ali (w.e.f.09-08-2011), Justice Abdus Sattar Asghar, Justice Mehmood Maqbool Bajwa, Justice Syed Kazim Raza Shamsi, The Division Bench Shall Function from Monday to Thursday.