Best East Zone players named


The best players of the East Zone Cricket Championship were named on the other day and were given prizes to them in a ceremony held at the Bagh-e-Jinnah’s Lahore Gymkhana ground.
Shining Club won the final of the championship after beating Jallo Gymkhana. LCCA Secretary Mian Javaid Ali was the chief guest who gave away the prizes.
Majid Majeed (Muslimabad Gym) best batsman, Tanzeel Altaf (Muslimabad Gym) best bowler, Imran Farhat (Shining club) all rounder, Kamran Javaid (Garhi Shahu Gym) best wicketkeeper, Zainul Husnain (Mughalpura Whites) best fielder while Fahad ul Haq(Prince Club) Yousuf Butt(Jallo Gym) and Sheraz Butt (Punjab Club) were given the special awards.