Eleven SALU professors promoted


Sindh Governor – also the chancellor of all public universities in the province – Dr Ishratul Ebad has issued the orders for the promotion of eleven teachers at the Shah Abdul Latif University (SALU), Khairpur. This was announced by SALU media coordinator Prof Taj Lashari on Wednesday.
The teachers promoted to the next grade include: Chemistry Associate Professor Musarrat Rajput, upgraded from BPS-20 to BPS-21; Sociology Assistant Professor Mumtaz Ali Talpur; Geography Assistant Professor Mohammad Sharif Shaikh; Economics Assistant Professor Sameena Isran; Statistics Department assistant professors Ghulam Qadir Nizamani, Mohammad Nawaz Jalbani and Mazhar Ali Noonari; Physics Assistant Professor Bashir Ahmed Malik, Sindhi Assistant Professor Ayaz Ali Dal; Assistant Professor Qamrunnisa and Commerce Assistant Professor Sikandar Ali Khaskheli have been promoted from BPS-19 to BPS-20 grade.