16 teams to participate in Tauseef Cricket Trophy


Around 16 city clubs will take part in the 15th Tauseef Trophy Cricket Championship. The opening match will be played between Ludhiyana Gym and Muslim Gym at the Wahdat Colony Ground on June 10. Players cannot participate in the event without registration cards. The initial round of the event will be played on knockout system while the final round will be played on league basis. Separately, final of the East Zone Cricket Championship will be played between Shining Club and Jallo Gymkhana on June 23 at the Bagh-e Jinnah Cricket Ground.
Also on Tuesday, East Zone Cricket Association Tournament Committee Chairman Waqarul Munir, Tauseef Club, Wahdat Eaglets, Service Club, Rising Stars, Mughalpura Whites, Model Town Club, Akhtar Abdul Rehman Club, Mehboob Park Gymkhana, Aamir Memorial, Prince Club, Muslimabad Gym, City Gym, Garhi Shahu Gym and many other clubs of the city condoled the death of Muhammad Lateef, father of Baghbanpura Eaglets President Ghulam Abbas.