PFF releases Congress members list


The Pakistan Football Federation has released the list of the Congress members following the conclusion of the 2011 football elections for constituent district and provincial FAs across Pakistan here on Saturday. The list of its new General Congress that will serve for the 2011-15 term, includes the three elected members each of Punjab FA, Sindh FA, Balochistan FA, Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa FA, and one from Islamabad FA, alongside one member representing each of the eight departments in PIA, Police, Army, Navy, PAF, Railways, WAPDA and HEC.
It also includes one member from the Pakistan Football Referees Association (PFRA) as well as from each of the four top division clubs from Pakistan Premier League and National Women’s Champion in Afghan FC Chaman, PMC Club Athletico Faisalabad, Young Rising Star FC Rawalpindi, and Diya FC Karachi. The names of the Congress members are: Syed Zahir Ali Shah, Syed Ashfaq Hussian, Mohammad Saeed Khan, Syed Khadim Ali Shah, Abdul Malik Khan, Ali Bahar Baloch, Haji Mir Mohammad Jan Marri, Advocate Mir Ayaz Zahoor, Mir Khuda Baksh Bangalzai, Dr Fazalur Rehman, U.F Tariq Lutfi, Mushtaq Ahmed Sukhera, Capt Ansar Mahmood, Capt Asif Ali, Brig Iqtidar Naseer Ahmed, Capt Farooq Ahmed, Khalid Mahmood, Ahmed Yahya Khan, Qazi Mohammad Asif, Haji Saeed Ahmed, Saif-ur-Rehman Bhatti, Tasawar Aziz, Sadia Sheikh, Rubina Irfan and Farishta Ali.