Pakistan girls thrash Ireland to clinch Quadrangular Series


The Pakistan women’s cricket team has won the second Quadrangular Series title in a week in Sri Lanka when it beat Ireland in the final match at Thurstan College Ground, Colombo on Friday. The event was badly disrupted by inclement weather as not a single game could be played for full 50 overs and even the final match was reduced to 23 overs a side.
Bismah Maroof claimed four key wickets to leave Ireland in tatters at 68 in 22.1 overs. Later, Javeria cracked an unbeaten 48 to ensure easy victory for Pakistan in the 14th over of the innings, with nine wickets to spare.
CMA Shillington lbw b S Yousuf 19
LN McCarthy b Masooma Junaid 3
EAJ Richardson lbw b Qanita Jalil 2
SM Kavanagh b Sana Mir 3
KJ Garth† run out (Qanita / Fatima) 2
L Delany c Rabiya Shah b B Maroof 20
RA Rolfe c Batool Fatima b B Maroof 0
AJ Kenealy lbw b Nida Dar 1
ELC Flanagan c Nida Dar b B Maroof 0
LFM Cullen b Bismah Maroof 1
MV Waldron not out 0
EXTRAS: (b 1, lb 3, w 13) 17
Total (all out; 22.1 overs) 68
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (McCarthy, 1.4 ov), 2-18 (Richardson, 4.5 ov), 3-37 (Shillington, 8.6 ov), 4-37 (Kavanagh, 9.1 ov), 5-46 (Garth, 11.6 ov), 6-50 (Rolfe, 14.6 ov), 7-55 (Kenealy, 17.4 ov), 8-56 (Flanagan, 18.2 ov), 9-60 (Cullen, 20.4 ov), 10-68 (Delany, 22.1 ov)
Bowling: Qanita Jalil 4-1-13-1; Masooma Junaid 3-0-11-1; Sana Mir 3-1-9-1; Sadia Yousuf 3-0-12-1; Nida Dar 5-0-12-1; Bismah Maroof 4.1-0-7-4
Nida Dar b Kenealy 7
Javeria Khan not out 47
Bismah Maroof not out 12
Extras: (lb 2, w 2) 4
Total (1 wicket; 13.3 overs) 70
Did not bat: Sana Mir*, Sidra Ameen, Qanita Jalil, Marina Iqbal, Batool Fatima†, Masooma Junaid, Sadia Yousuf, Rabiya Shah
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Nida Dar, 3.3 ov)
Bowling: LN McCarthy 3-0-16-0; AJ Kenealy 3-0-12-1; EAJ Richardson 3.3-0-14-0; LFM Cullen 2-0-12-0; L Delany 1-0-9-0; SM Kavanagh 1-0-5-0
Result: Pakistan Women won by 9 wickets
Series: Pakistan won the Women’s Quadrangular event
Toss Pakistan Women, who chose to field
Points Pakistan Women 2, Ireland Women 0
Umpires RMPJ Rambukwella and TH Wijewardene.