SJAL win friendly match


LAHORE – Sports Journalists Association of Lahore beat Sports Writers Association of Punjab by three wickets in an exhibition match held here at the LCCA ground on Wednesday. SWAP captain Musa Bilal, who made 40, won the toss and opted to bat. They scored 169 runs in 20 overs. Faraz 36 Javed 27, Imran 10 and Farukh Butt 18 were the main scorers. Ijaz Bakhari and Aftab Tabi had one wicket each. In reply, SJAL achieved the score losing seven wickets.
SWAP president Shahid Sheikh, SJAL president Amer Raza, Syed Ali Hashami, Qayyum Zahid, Rafiq Khan and Mohammad Babar were among the main organisers. Meanwhile, SWAP president formed a committee headed by Rafiq Khan with Amer Raza, Ashraf Chaudhary, Aurangzeb Baig, Mohammad Fawad and Ijaz Bakhari to organise and supervise the Pakistan Sports Writers Federation congress which will be held in Lahore later this week.