National Women’s Football C’ship starts today


LAHORE – Frontier College, who earned a surprise quarter-final spot in last year’s National Women’s Championship, will face Striker Club on Friday, April 15 when the fourth edition of the National Women’s Football Club C’ship 2011 commences at Peshawar. The event will be played at five zones. PFF has announced the draws, with matches in Islamabad set to start from April 19, while the matches in Karachi, Quetta and Lahore will be played from April 21.
Group A: (At Aga Khan Gymkhana Ground, Karachi), April 21: Karachi Kickers v Marta (3.30 PM), Diya v TC club (5 PM), April 23: TC Club v Karachi Kickers ( 3.30 PM), Diya v Marta (5 PM), April 25: Diya v Karachi Kickers (3.30 PM), Marta v TC Club (5 PM)
Group-B at Lahore: Pool I (At Punjab University Old Campus Ground), April 21: LUMS v Sports Sciences (4.30 PM), April 23: LUMS v LGS (4.30 PM), April 25: Sports Sciences v LGS (4.30 PM), Pool II (At Model Town Academy Ground), April 21: Fatima v Lahore Fighters (4.30 PM), April 22: Model Town v Fatima Club (4.30 PM), April 24: Model Town v Lahore Fighter (4.30 PM), April 27: Semi Finals
Group C: (At Jinnah Stadium, PSB Complex), April 19: Hazara Shaheen v Margala (3.30 PM), Young Rising Star RWP v Sargodha University (5 PM), April 21: Hazara Shaheen v YRS Layyah (3.30 PM), Margala v Sargodha University (5 PM), April 23: Hazara Shaheen v Srgodha University (3.30 PM), Young Rising Star RWP v YRS Layyah (5 PM), April 25: Hazara Shaheen v Young Rising Star RWP (3.30 PM), YRS Layyah v Margala (5 PM), April 27: Young Rising Star RWP v Margala (3.30 PM), YRS Layyah v Sargodha University (5 PM)
Group-D: (At Frontier College, Peshawar), April 15: Frontier v Striker (3.30 PM), FATA v Peshawar (5 PM), April 17: Peshawar v Frontier (3.30 PM), FATA v Striker (5 PM), April 19: FATA v Frontier (3.30 PM), Peshawar v Striker ( 5 PM), Group-F (Govt. Degree Girls College, Quetta), April 21: Balochistan United v Quetta Junior (3.30 PM), Chiltan v Roshni (5 PM), April 23: Roshni v Balochistan United (3.30 PM), Chiltan v Quetta Junior (5 PM), April 25: Roshni v Quetta Junior (3.30 PM), Chiltan v Balochistan United (5 PM)