Bohranwali Stadium to host NBP Cup final


LAHORE – Bohranwali Ground, the venue for the 1995 Asian Club Championship clash between Crescent Textile Mills and Sri Lanka’s Saunders FC, will host the final of the 21st NBP Football Cup on April 27. The PFF has approved two venues for the upcoming event, being hosted by PMC Athletico Club Faisalabad. Bohranwali Ground will act as the main venue, hosting 19 matches, while PMC Ground will be utilised for rest of 32-match show. The NBP Cup will commence on April 14.
Group A: Pakistan WAPDA, National Bank of Pakistan (NBP), Pakistan Navy, Bahawalpur’s Ashraf Sugar Mills (ASM)
Group B: Khan Research Laboratories (KRL), Habib Bank Limited (HBL), Pakistan Air Force (PAF), Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL)
Group C: Karachi Port Trust (KPT), Pakistan International Airlines (PIA), Pakistan Television (PTV), Pakistan Police
Group D: Faisalabad’s PMC Athletico Club, Pakistan Army, Karachi Electric Supply Corporation (KESC), Pakistan Railways.