Awards conferred on Pak Navy personnel


KARACHI – Chief of Naval Staff Admiral Noman Bashir conferred military awards on Pakistan Navy personnel during a ceremony held at the Bahria Auditorium. These awards were handed out to the recipients in recognition of meritorious services, acts of gallantry and exceptional devotion to duty in their respective fields.
The recipients of the Hilal-e-Imtiaz (Military) were VADM Asif Sandila, VADM Tanveer Faiz, VADM Abbas Raza and VADM Tayyab Ali Dogar. Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Cdre Abdul Aleem, Cdre Mukhtar Khan, Cdre Ather Mukhtar, Cdre Aslam, Cdre Shahid Azmat Wain, Cdre Zafar Mehmood, Cdre Ihsan Qadir, Cdre Fayyaz Gilani, Cdre Zafar Mansoor, Cdre Moazzam Ilyas, Cdre Iqbal Javaid, Cdre Khalid Pervez, Cdre Hisham and Cdre Amjad.
Tamgha-e-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Capt Sarfaraz Khan, Capt Junaid, Cmdr Asad Hussain, Cmdr Arif, Cmdr Nadeem Tahir, Cmdr Farrukh Nadeem, Cmdr Saeed Khalid, Cmdr Noman Imam, Cmdr Mujtaba Saeed, Cmdr Shahzad Yousuf, Cmdr Mazhar Mahmood Malik, Cmdr Imran Raza, Cmdr Ijaz Ahmed, Lt Cmdr Nadeem Atif, Lt Cmdr Liaquatullah Khan, Lt Cmdr Shahid Aslam Mirza, Lt Cmdr Ashraf, Lt Cmdr Asif Maqsood, Lt Cmdr Shamsul Haq and Lt Cmdr Qaiser Iqbal.
Tamgha-e-Basalat was awarded to Cmdr Faisal Shabbir, Lt Cmdr Zulfiqar Ali Khan, Lt Noman Aslam, Amanullah CDA-IV and Tahir Mehmood LPM.