Sheikhupura, Amar Cables stage wins


LAHORE – Two matches were decided in the 13th National Seniors Cricket Cup when Sheikhupura Lions and Amar Cables notched victories in the Central Punjab Zone.
Sheikhupura gave no room to Jhang Lions as they won by by 97 runs. Sheikhupura scored 275 runs, with man of the match Naseer Bhatti scoring 96, Waseem Fazal making 62, Muhammad Yaqoob hitting 50, and Salim Malik adding 22. Nadeem Fazal (2-50), Wazir Ali (2-26), Nasir Bhatti (1-44) were the wicket-takers for Jhang, who scored 178-8 in reply. Inayat Ali (48*), Nadeem Ahmed (35), Muhammad Usman (23), Farhan Ali (21), and Wazir Ali (21) were the top scorers for Jhang. Tanveer Virk and Sajjad ul Hassan took two wickets each for Sheikhupura.