PMC to host NBP Challenge Cup


LAHORE – Sixteen teams have being invited to show their mettle in the 21st NBP National Football Challenge Cup (NFCC) at Faisalabad. PMC Athletico Club Faisalabad earned the hosting rights and will organise the event from April 14 to 27. The PFF has set March 22 as the last date for confirmation of team participation.
Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) will defend the title after winning the Cup back-to-back in 2009 and 2010. Faisalabad will host the matches of a full-fledged Tier 1 national event after the lapse of 26 years.
The 16 participants for NFCC 2011:
Khan Research Laboratories, WAPDA, Army, NBP, Karachi Port Trust, PIA, Navy, KESC, HBL, PEL, PTV, Pakistan Air Force, Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC), Pakistan Police, Pakistan Railways and PMC Athletico Club Faisalabad. The five stand bye teams are Pak Steel, Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited, Pakistan Public Works Department (PPWD), Ashraf Sugar Mills and Gwadar Port Authority (GPA).