Workshop lift Railways Divisional Cricket title


LAHORE – Workshop clinched the final of Pakistan Railways Divisional Cricket Championship 2011, played at Railway Stadium. Workshop defeated Lahore by 119 runs. DS Officer Workshop Nasir Khalili was the chief guest while Rashad Mehmood presided over the function.
Workshop piled up 267 runs in 45 overs, with Shahbaz Butt (91), Sohail Idriss (83), Asif Khan (27) among the top-scorers. Kashif Naveed took two wickets for Lahore, who were later bundled out for 148. M Mehdi (47) and Zeshan Ahraf (22) were the only batsmen to offer any resistance. Mohsin Anwar, Tanzeel Altaf, Salman Khan, and Usman Malik took two wickets each for Workshop.