5 ties decided in East Zone C’ship


LAHORE – Another five matches of the East Zone Championship were decided in various grounds of the city on Sunday. Faran Sports, Dharampura Club, Aamir Memorial Club, Gulberg Eaglets and Mughalpura Institute have qualified for the second round.
In the first match, Faran Sports beat Young Prince Club by six wickets. Scores: Young Prince Club 214/8, Faran Sports 216/4. In the second match, Dharampura Club beat Shaheen Club by six wickets. Scores: Shaheen Club 198, Dharampura Club 203/4. In the third match, Aamir Memorial Club outplay Raja Club by 56 runs. Scores: Aamir Memorial 263, Raja Club 207/8.
In the fourth match, Gulberg Eaglets beat Ghalib Gym by 3 wickets. Scores: Ghalib Gym 143, Gulberg Eaglets 144/7. In the fifth match, Mughalpura Institute has Won against Mughalpura Sports by 63 runs. Scores: Mughalpura Institute 246/7, Mughalpura Sports 183.