East Zone Cricket Tournament from 26th


LAHORE – East Zone Cricket Association Tournament Committee met here the other day and decided that no unregistered players would participate in the championship. Syed Habib-ul-Hassan Shah (Secretary East Zone) and other members Malik Muhammad Riaz, Abdul Rauf, Mehboob Alam, M Khursheed, and Ejaz Shah were also in the meeting.
The tournament committee also announced the draws of 45 clubs for the first round of East Zone Cricket Championship which will start from Jan 26. The opening match will be played between Young Prince Club and Faran Sports at LCCA ground.
Kamil Ali Shah will be the chief guest. Lahore Gym Club has not been considered for participating in the championship due to non payment of dues and other formalities of the association.
The 45 clubs draws of first round: Dawn Club vs Rising Stars, Gharishahu Gymkhana vs Dharampura Sports, Raja Club vs Aamir Memorial, Imperial Club vs Mughalpura Whites, Alhamra Club vs Ghalib Sports, Young Ghari Shaho Gymkhana vs Golden Stars, Fayyaz Memorial Club vs Punjab Club, Shinning Club vs New Union Club, Lucky Stars vs Khan Sports, Servis Colts vs Khan Gymkhana, Ghaziabad Sports vs Shafqat Rana Club, Tauseef Club vs Young Mughalpura Greeners, Jalo Gymkhana vs Ghaziabad Gymkhana, Cant Gymkhana vs Mughalpura Greeners, Muslimabad Gym vs Mughalpura XI, Prince Club vs Colts Acadmy, Mughalpura Gym vs Dharampura Gym, Gulberg Eaglets vs Ghalib Gymkhana, Shaheen Club vs Dharmpura Club, Baghbanpura Eaglets vs Qadafi Club while Mughalpura Institute vs Mughalpura Sports, Servis Club will play second round match.