Faisalabad win CM Sports Cup football


LAHORE – The Chief Minister’s Sports Cup phase III reached closing stages at district level as volleyball, football, badminton and athletics final competitions were played in Faisalabad, DG Khan, Multan, Rawalpindi, Sahiwal and Sargodha. Faisalabad district won the boys football final and its girls volleyball team also won.
In DG Khan, Rajanpur beat Muslimgarh by 2-1 in football match. In the final boys volleyball, DG Khan district team emerged victorious 2-1. On the other hand, the final boys badminton matches were held between DG Khan and Muslimgarh. In the boys athletics, the Muslimgarh district won 400m race whereas DG Khan won the shot putt.
The girls volleyball matches were held among girls of various districts in which DG Khan defeated Muslimgarh 2-1, who made up for defeat by winning girls badminton title. In the girls athletics at DG Khan, the Muslimgarh team won 400m race and DG Khan were victorious in shot putt.
In district Multan, the final girls athletics events were held. District Chairman M Munir was the chief guest. In Sahiwal, the athletics competitions of girls and boys were held. The Sahiwal district stood first whereas Okara got the second position in the competitions. In Rawalpindi, Muslim Arslan from chakwal won the 100m race whereas Haris Jahangir was the winner for 200m race .
In Sargodha, the boys volleyball, badminton and football matches were held. Sargodha was the winning district for volleyball and football. Bhakkar was the winner for boys badminton tournament. The girls volleyball competitions were held at Government Girls Pilot High School, Sargodha. Mianwali won the match.