PHF changes schedule of National Tray Hockey


LAHORE – The Pakistan Hockey Federation has changed the schedule of the third National Tray Hockey Championship and announced the technical officials for the event.
The championship now will be played from January 15 to 27 at Faisalabad Hockey Stadium Faisalabad.
The three-member committee constituted by the PHF Congress has decided that players up to 30 years of age will eligible to take part in the championship except those attending the national training camp. In case of a player providing fake CNIC, the relevant team manager will be banned for one year and the match will be awarded to the opponent team with score 5-0.
The participating 14 teams have been directed to confirm their teams’ participation by January 10 and submit their entry fee to the Pakistan Hockey Federation.
The participating team are Police, KESC, PAF, Customs, HEC, Sindh, Balochistan, Punjab, Khyber PK, AJ&K, Islamabad, Gilgit Baltistan, FATA and Pakistan Academies.
Malik Muhammad Shafqat will be the tournament director and Rana Mujahid Ali will act as organising secretary. The other officials are Ansar Mehmood Jora (Assistant tournament director), Muhammad Shafiq Bhatti and Qadeer Ahmad (tournament officers).
The judges are Mian Zafar, Allah Dad, Haroon Saeed, Rana Muhammad Afzal, Wasif Niazi, Mian Farooq, Zulfiqar Bhutto, Abdul Samad, Ahsan Tipu, Qamar Shah and Massod Ur Rehman. Saeed Ahmad will be the umpires manager and Dilawar Hussain Bhatti will act as assistant umpires manager. The umpires are Mubarik Ali, Rana Muhammad Liaqat, Waqas Butt, Ahsan Ul Haq Babar, Muhammad Asghar, Muneer Ahmad, Atif Malik, Naveed Asghar and Muhammad Mushtaq.
Camp from National Tray Hockey from Jan 6: The Pakistan Hockey Federation announced Thursday that the training camp of Pakistan Academies for the third National Tray Hockey Championship will begin from January 6.
The camp will start January 6 at Faisalabad Hockey Stadium and 31 players will take part in the camp.
Saleem Sherwani, Tariq Sheikh, Asif Khan and Khawar Javed will be the team coaches. The announced 31 players are Tahir, Asif, Shahid Jamal, Dawood Khalid, Usman Tanveer, Aqeel (Gojra Academy), Adnan Lateef, Zohaib Ali (Lahore Academy), Taimoor, Raheel Khalil, Akmal (Hyderabad Academy), Zohaib, Faraz (Sialkot Academy), Hafiz Rizwan, Ghazanfar, Naveed, Omer Ehsan (Faisalabad Academy), Abdul Basit (Bahawalpur Academy), Ahmad Ali, Naeem Awan, Shahbaz Ali (Abbottabad Academy), Farhan, Muazzam, Waleed Hameed (Peshawar Academy), Arslan, Abbasi, Arif, Waseem Aslam, Ali Hassan, Muhammad Fareed and Ali Hassan Mansoor (Karachi Academy).