15 MPs defending their degrees in ECP today


ISLAMABAD – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has summoned fifteen lawmakers on Tuesday (today) to hear cases pertaining to their educational degrees.
The lawmakers would defend the genuineness of their degrees before a special committee of the ECP, headed by ECP Joint Secretary Afzal Khan.
The four National Assembly members summoned by hearing committee are Mir Ahmadan Khan, Molvi Haji Rozi Uddin, Hayat Ullah Khan Tareen and Mir Humayun Aziz Kurd. Meanwhile 11 members of provincial assemblies have also been summoned in the degree cases.
They are: Afshaan Farooq, Shama Parveen Magsi, Abdul Samad Akhundzada, Rehana Yahya Baloch, Yar Muhammad, Seemal Kamran, Samina Khawar Hayat, Khalifa Abdul Qayum Khan, Sardar Ali and Safina Saima Khar.