Akhtar Mengal submits nomination papers


Hundreds of candidates submitted nomination papers for 14 seats of the National Assembly (NA) and 51 seats of the provincial assembly in Balochistan.
Important personalities who filed their nomination papers for NA include Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) chief Mehmood Khan Achakzai, Balochistan National Party-Mengal (BNP-M) chief Sardar Akhtar Mengal, Shahzain Bugti from Jamhoori Watan Party, Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri from Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) and Dr Ayatullah Durrani from the PPP among others.
Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali and Hafiz Hussain Ahmed also fielded their nomination papers as independent candidates.


Comments are closed.