SC gets sanctioned strength, 4 judges join


The Supreme Court (SC) got its sanctioned strength of 17 after four new judges took oath on Thursday. Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry administered the oath. The oath taking ceremony held at the SC building was attended by SC judges and other law officers.
The judges who took oath are Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan, Justice Ijaz Ahmad Chaudhry, Justice Gulzar Ahmed and Justice Athar Saeed. PHC CJ oath: Meanwhile, KP Governor Barrister Masood Kausar administered oath to Justice Dost Muhammad Khan as Peshawar High Court chief justice in a ceremony held at the Governor’s House.