Yaqoob elected AJK president


Former Azad Kashmir prime minister Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan, a senior leader of the Pakistan People’s Party, has been elected president of the state.
Sardar Yaqoob bagged 40 votes against 11 by PML-N nominee Khan Bahadur Khan, commonly known as KB Khan. With election of Sardar Yaqoob as president, the election process in Azad Kashmir has been completed. It is worth mentioning,
Sardar Yaqoob’s victory was certain even before start of the polling.