Appointment of 19 Addl judges approved


President Asif Ali Zardari Wednesday on the advice of the prime minister approved the appointment of 11 additional judges of LHC and three additional judges of BHC. The summary to regularize 19 additional judges and appointment of three additional judges in Lahore and Balochistan High court was sent to the president after Parliamentary committee on judges appointment endorsed the recommendations of judicial commission.
Appointees of the LHC include Syed Kazim Raza Shamsi, Abdul Waheed Khan, Syed Iftikhar Hussain Shah, Abdus Sattar Asghar, Ch Muhammad Younas, Mehmood Maqbool Bajwa, Syed Ijaz Hussain Shah, Ameenuddin Din Khan, Muhammad Ameer Bhatti, Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi and Malik Shahzad Ahmad Khan while those of Balochistan High Court include Abdul Qadir Mengal, Naeem Akhtar Afghan and Muhammad Hashim Khan Kakar.